Saying “Hi”. Intros. Faves.

Hello world! My name is Rachel. I am a Junior in college which is crazy to me since I never thought of becoming an “upperclassman”. I’ve been playing piano for 16 years now, which makes me feel old already. I am a music major, with a focus in piano accompaniment.

The long explanation is that I’m a piano performance major, emphasis in Keyboard Collaborative Arts (aka KCA major) and I basically accompany singers and instrumentalists.

Super long story short – as my friend likes to say – I am music. Yes, music. I love music. If you can be addicted to music, then that would probably be me.

Hi.

I also have many other interests, including art and writing – basically anything involving imagination, creativity, and not making money. *cheers*

In my free time, which is at a minimum level now that school has started, I like to read and write stories. I have posted some short stories and some novel ideas that I have been working on online at websites like Figment.com and Wattpad.com. I also enjoy watching movies and videos on YouTube.

In this blog, I would like to focus on the inclusion of new media resources in sharing people’s creative ideas. Through YouTube, the world is able to express itself with videos. The use of vlogs (a blog in the form of videos) helps people share events in their daily lives. Using sites (like Wattpad.com), writers can post their works and receive comments, hearts, and/or helpful reviews and collect a large following if they update regularly.

Say hello to creativity. Over and out.

~Rachel

Extra Fun Facts:

Here’s a little more about myself. Since I have been programmed into having to have a favorite something for every possible category out there since I was in kindergarten: my favorite color is purple (and blue and green, in that order)

My favorite movie is The Princess Bride. Favorite quotes from this movie include: “Life is pain, Highness. Anyone who says differently is selling something”, “Boo. Boo. Rubbish. Filth. Slime. Muck. Boo. Boo. Boo.”, and “You mean you wish to surrender to me? Very well, I accept.”

If you have not seen this movie please watch it. (The book is also on my to-read list!)

My favorite TV show is Friends. However, my favorite kids’ shows included Dragon Tales, Arthur, Between the Lions, and Sagwa, the Chinese Siamese Cat (to name a few). I was a PBS kid through and through.

My favorite drink is Taro Milk Tea with boba (aka Bubble Tea). Yes, it is purple.

And my favorite dessert would have to be donuts, because…donuts.

What are a few of your favorite things?

4 thoughts on “Saying “Hi”. Intros. Faves.

Leave a Reply

